Homeshalibugh (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Homeshalibugh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The town of Homeshalibugh is situated in the Islamabad district of Jammu & Kashmir. The Homeshalibugh assembly constituency is a part of parliamentary constituency of Anantnag. The assembly elections 2008 were a tough competition between Abdul Gafar Sofi, candidate of PDP and Muhammad Amin Dar of CPI (M). Sofi was victorious over Dar in the 2002 assembly elections. Sofi won the assembly elections of 2008 for the 2nd consecutive time and is the current MLA. He was victorious Dar by a huge margin. Sofi received 12249 votes over Dar’s mere 3782 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Homeshalibugh assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Homeshalibugh Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner UP Sex Party Votes
2008 39 Homeshalibugh GEN Abdul Gaffar Sofi M JKN 12249 Abdul Majeed M JKN 7439
2002 39 Homeshalibugh GEN Ab. Gafar Sofi M PDP 6803 Mohd. Amin Dar M CPM 2327
1996 39 Homeshalibugh GEN Gul Md. Rafiqui M JKN 5863 Md. Sikander M JKAL 3948
1987 36 Homshalibug GEN Ghulam Nabi M IND 20886 Abdul Salam Deva M JKN 14180
1983 36 Homshalibug GEN Abdul Salam Deva M JKN 13752 Mufti Mohd. Syed M INC 7722
1977 36 Homshalibug GEN Abdul Salam Deva M JKN 12959 Ali Mohd. Dar M JMI 5897