Khansahib (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Khanasahib Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The town of Khan Sahib is situated in the Badgam district of Jammu & Kashmir. As of 2001 India census, it had a population of 2038 people. The Khan Sahib Assembly constituency falls under the parliamentary constituency of Srinagar. Hakeem Mohammad Yasin, candidate of PDF won the assembly elections of 2008 and is the current MLA. He also won the assembly elections of 2002 but as an independent candidate. In 2008, he was victorious over Saif Ud Din Bhat of PDP. Yasin gained 22616 votes over Bhat’s 14221 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Khansahib assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Khansahib Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner UP Sex Party Votes
2008 29 Khansahib GEN Hakeem Mohammad Yasin M JKN 22616 Saif Ud Din Bhat M JKPDP 14221
2002 29 Khansahib GEN Hakim Mohd Yassin M IND 20186 Abdul Gani Naseem M JKN 4393
1996 29 Khansahib GEN Ab. Gani Naseem M JKN 12785 Nazir Ahmad Khan M JD 6254
1987 24 Khan Sahib GEN Gulam Mohmad Mir M INC 24180 Gulam Qadir War M JKP 4166
1983 24 Khan Sahib GEN Hakim Mohd. Yaseen M JKN 13737 Gh. Ahmad Barray M INC 4557
1977 24 Khan Sahib GEN Hakim Mohammed Yasin Shah M JKN 15647 Ghulam Qadir War M JNP 3814
1972 24 Khan Sahib GEN Ghulam Qadir War M INC 15998 Ghulam Ahamad Parry M IND 2094
1967 24 Khan Sahib GEN A. G. Namthali M INC Uncontested
1962 58 Khan Sahib GEN Ghulam Mohi-Ud-Din Khan M NC 9687 Ghulam Mohd. Bakshi M IND 3007